Business application memo

To: Dr. DuBose
Subject: Job Application

The three intern-positions I would consider applying for are aninsurance officer, a financial analyst, and an investment banker.

The first position I would consider is aninsuranceofficerat AON.AONis one of the top insurancefirmsintheworld.It has been ranked as one of the world’s most admired companies to work indue to its long sponsorshipsofsportsteams.

The insuranceofficer position will require supporting a seniorinsurance officer to work with a client in managingthe companiesandtheelementsthatareundertheriskofbeing damaged. In addition, this position will assumethe ability torefinance or restructure the existing insurance policy. Working knowledge of Office and financial modeling skills are preferred.

In applying for this position I would stress that I am working on my Bachelor’s degree in Economics, and I will work to obtain a master’s degree in Finance. I have prior experienceworkingataninsurancebrokeragefirm, where I learnt to beabletofindtherisks that areinthefinancialsectorand to tellthedifferencebetweenan item that requiresahigherpremiumthananother.

The next position I would consider is that of an investmentbanker at theNewYorkStock Exchange. TheNewYorkStockExchangeisthe biggest stockexchange market that there is in the world. The company trades in the largest companies that there are in the city. Companies suchasMicrosoftandAppleareamongthetradedstocks.

The specific duties for an investment banker include providetheanalysisofcompaniesandto determinethe companies thatareprimedforsuccess. Furthermore, thepositionwillrequireone to be in constant communication with the senior investment.

In applying for this position I would stress that I am working on my B.A. degree in economics; I have also taken several statistics, analysisandriskcourses and I am capable of analyzing data. I have prior working experience of supporting a senior analyst in aninvestmentfirm.Moreover, I am an international student and I am familiar with differentstocksandmarketpolicies.

The last position I would apply for is a financial analyst at Bank of America. Bank of America is one of the world’s largest financial institutions, “serving more than 54 million customers and small businesses”. The bank’s acquisition of Merrill Lynch made Bank of America an important player in investment banking market.

The summer analyst position will require working on projects alongside bankers in specific industry and product. The ability to work independently while functioning as part of a team is also crucial. The summer analyst position also requires the ability to adapt to the constantly changing environment.

In applying for this position I would stress that I am working on my B.A. degree in economics, ultimately working towards obtaining a master’s degree in finance. I am also on a good academic track. I have prior experience of working at Bank of Communications where the internship group rotated between investment banking and international trade. The internship experience has provided me an opportunity to gain insights in different business areas, and I am able to adapt to different working environment quikly.



Bank of America: company facts-vision and future

AON: Careers and opportunities
NewYorkStockExchange: Careersandpositions

Leave a Reply

